When things happen that aren’t supposed to happen

So, yeah. I kind of like The Greek a bit. This wasn’t meant to happen. I mean, I wasn’t even supposed to be attracted to him. He’s not tall enough, too young, too slutty, too flirty, too everything. It’s not so bad – I mean I’m not spending my days imagining us together forever and ever amen. Yet. Sigh. The problem started when I realised he’s not *quite* the guy I  expected him to be. I wish I could just be one of those girls who make do with just sex. Because the sex is good. So fucking good.

So he was away on holiday and I wasn’t even missing him much. We’d messaged a bit when he was away and it was fine. Even when he said he was looking forward to seeing me, it was fine, because in my head, that meant he was looking forward to fucking me. Then, he landed at around 10pm and texted to see what I was doing. I’d had a busy day enduring just under three hours of pain for my newest tattoo and was out having a couple of civilised drinks after going to a silent disco/cabaret show thing. He asked if I wanted to come over. Sure, I said, but I wouldn’t get there til 1am at least and wasn’t he tired? I mean, he’d been out the night before and then spoken to me on Facebook until 2am, and then was up at 8am to sort things out before flying back to London. He said he was very, very tired, but he was offering. I went round after finishing up with my friends and got to his around 1.30. He was bone tired, I could see that. And, he was tanned – so tanned it was disgustingly sexy. He asked how I was, how my studying was going, work etc etc. All very nice and friendly. And then he gave me a bag  of sweets he’d brought back after I jokingly demanded that he should. Then came the sex. 

I’m not even going to lie – I felt like my entire fucking reproductive organs got shifted around. Literally.

I was watching Sex and The City the other day and Miranda apparently had said this to Robert, the fit Nicks doctor. 

Image

And that’s literally how I felt. Aside from the extra *ahem* deepness, it was just what I would call intense. I swear, if he could’ve crushed my bones he would’ve. And therein lies my problem, because up til then it was just straight up fucking. He said he didn’t sleep with anyone while he was away, and he’s not sleeping with anyone else right now. It’s probably more because of hygiene than anything else, but c’mon, I’m female, of course that’s got my mind working over time. In homage to those girls in the McDonald’s advert: “WHAT DOES THAT EVEN MEAN?”

We stayed up til 5.30, talking about all sorts, having more sex and then fell asleep.

I haven’t seen him since, thanks to my bloody period, but I dunno. I’m kinda thinking this might have to come to a premature end. I suppose it’s a good thing I go away A WEEK ON MONDAY because then I’ll get  some distance before I start overthinking things. Last night, he asked if I was really still going to France when we were texting and I’d said I’d be off after next week. Well of course I am. I asked if he was going to miss me and my ass (which he’s trying to tap and I’m dangling in front of his face quite nicely without saying ‘yes’ or ‘no’) and he said mostly my arse. So that brought me back down to earth.

It also turned out he told a mutual ‘friend’ about our getting together. I don’t mind that he did, but I did mind when she told me she knew and I had literally no inkling of it. She assured me he wasn’t bragging about it, and hasn’t told anyone else in our group. But still. And she wont tell me details of what he said either. 

He said he likes me because I’m not “crazy”. HA! Thank God he doesn’t read my blog! 

 

6 thoughts on “When things happen that aren’t supposed to happen

  1. New look for the blog, I like it! 🙂

    I think he fancies you more than you realize, he comes back supper tired and first order of the day he calls you and wants to see you, that doesn’t sound like it is only sex for him. On top of it he lets you know that you are only girl he is having sex now and tells his friend about you.

    Too soon to make anything out of it, but sounds promising 🙂

    • Thank you! It occurred to me that it had been the same since the start, was feeling a bit dated.

      As for The Greek, as you say it’s too early to know. I’m trying my best not to read too much into it 🙂

  2. Thanks 🙂 I thought it was time for a makeover 😉

    I know – it’s nuts. Shitting myself a bit. I’ve been meaning to email too but just been mentally busy. I’ll send you my FB profile link as that’s how I keep in touch with people (if you’re on it)
    xx

  3. Yeah, thank God the men don’t read this. Actually, thank fuck. Yoinks. Sounds temporarily fabulous anyway. I must get back to the planning emails! Shit – you go in a week. Blimey! x

Want to say something about my post?

