Slacking

It’s been a while since I last posted, I’ve been ridiculously busy and the thought of blogging is something that seems to pop into my head right as I’m drifting off to sleep.

Works picked up and on top of that, my degree starts this week. I got my itinerary whatsit and boy, I didn’t think it would be so much reading. I mean, I knew there would be reading of course but…gulp. So I’ve been navigating my way around the student homepage, getting myself sorted and actually studying. Cripes.

Easter was lovely. Friday’s drinks with Miss America went from quiet to mental, with us partying with her sister and friends and to top it off, her phone got lifted from her bag at the end of the night which was all shades of shit. It was a fun night though. I didn’t get to sleep until 6am and we left at around 8am. Saturday was literally spent in bed hanging out my arse thanks to the vodka I’d drunk. How can a bar not have white rum? Both of us got too drunk too early but a couple of lemonades sorted that out. The trick is to sober up a bit and then get back on the booze. I’ve had four days of lounging around, sleeping in late and now I have to go back to bloody work. Boooo.

Things with The Frenchman are officially over. All ended in little more than a poof. In the end, it seemed like he was waiting for me to tell him what to do, so I said we should stop. Time for me to be selfish and put my needs first, regardless of how nice a time we shared when we did get together.  No great drama, but there it is. I’m sure we’ll keep in touch sporadically but I’m not bothered about that coming to an end, something I can only put down to the distance and how long its been since we last saw each other.

And god, do I need to get laid. Back to the single life, ho hum. I’m still chatting to the guy I met at the house party a couple of weeks ago. I’ll call him The Boxer. He’s cool enough, funny, yada yada yada, ticks the boxes most men seem to in the beginning so we’ll see if he can provide some distraction to my seemingly now boring life. Actually, April is shaping up to be quite busy socially, not least because it’s nearly my birthday. Yay!

And, I’m booking my flight and accommodation for the first leg in France this week. Fabulous. Things are looking up.

Now, I’m off to watch Cinderellela. Don’t judge me.

x

2 thoughts on “Slacking

Want to say something about my post?

