Totes Can’t Be Arsed

Seasons greetings etc, etc, etc. I do hope everyone had a nice day. Mine? It was fab and a billion times better than last year when I spent it in bed, heartbroken. This year, I had a great time with my family and, stop the press, NO alcohol. I dunno what the world is coming to when there’s no alcohol over Christmas but I’m on medication for the next few days and I have no choice. Bumholes. I’ve had lots of comms with The Frenchman (yes, I changed his name) over the last few days which was lovely, since he was spending Christmas with his grandparents and I didn’t expect to hear much. The sucky news though, is that he’s going away with friends from tomorrow for a week. No comms. No wifi. No Network. Shite. 

So, now it’s coming up to the New Year, and I’m thinking about what I want to achieve in 2013. If 2012 was a year of readjustment and adventure, then I want 2013 to be all about more adventure and some kind of implementation. I want to do something. I don’t know what yet, but I want to do something pretty major. My thinking cap is firmly on. I don’t do resolutions cos I think they’re pretty lame. Nobody ever sticks to them and the changes people want to implement should be implementable (is that a word) at any time of year. So whatever I decide to do wont be a resolution, it will be…

….

something else. Better than a resolution. I just don’t know what to call it yet. 

In other news, I’m bored. Bored, bored, bored. I feel like I haven’t had a night out in forever and I feel fit to scream. Compared to the first half of this year, the second half has been slow on the going out front. I’ve found myself missing Mr Music too. He was always good for an impromptu piss up, which is exactly what I need to do. Obviously when I’m finished taking these tablets. 

Things are going really well in my life at the moment. So why am I so effing bored? Why can I not get away from this ‘totally can’t be arsed’ feeling?

Sigh.

6 thoughts on “Totes Can’t Be Arsed

  1. I don’t know how you guys do things across the pond, but you can throw a rock in any major city in America and hit something fun during New Years. New Years is a great way to meet some more guys you can use code words for.

    • LOL – I’m not looking to meet any more men to use code names for…cheeky beggar 😉 To be honest, I’ve always celebrated NYE at a friends house. It was mine and my exes anniversary so we always hung out together. I hate the idea of going out in London on NYE because everything is like a billion times more crowded, not to mention expensive!

  2. Because it’s post-Christmas and you’ve eaten your body weight in sprouts and Christmas pudding? I’m feeling alarmingly like I need some time on my own, which is not to say I don’t love my family very much. They’re not even annoying. I just like time on my own! Totes considering New Year at home on my own with a takeaway as a great option! Mum and sis were horrified.

    • Eww, no sprouts or christmas pud. As if. Lol. Though you’ve just reminded me there’s half a cake left. Nice. I desperately want to go out on NYE. Not to a club but to do something. So far, everyone’s being exceptionally lame about it. So I will most likely be doing what you’re planning and spending it indoors.

Want to say something about my post?

