Seven Days…

This time next week I’ll be at the airport getting ready to fly out to Marseille. Talk about excited. Talk about nervous.

The reasons for being excited are obvious, but the nerves? Maybe it’s because I know we’ll be having ‘the conversation’. About ‘what this is’. I feel 99% sure that he feels the same way I do, but that could be because of the distance. What if he decides he likes me, but not enough to want to try and have a ‘normal’ relationship? And what would that mean anyway? Moving? Who knows. It doesn’t help that I’ve not heard from him since Tuesday. That’s not a great deal of time and usually, I don’t stress about our comms. We have a rhythm that works for us and I trust him, but this is the first time that I’ve not heard from him for three days straight.

I think it’s because it’s making me wonder what’s happening over there. When I started seeing Mr Grey, I eased the comms with The Frenchman a bit and naturally, I’m now thinking ‘what if he’s met the love of his life?’. It could happen.

I’m trying not to stress. I’m sure I’ll hear from him soon enough, it just feels a bit…I dunno. Weird, I guess, knowing that with him being a guy and all, he might be about to do that ‘guy thing’ of going a bit weird when they know a ‘conversation’ is going to happen.

Our last comms was normal, he told me he missed me (my kisses specifically) and he was excited about me going to Marseille to see him, his house and his city. Sigh. Not much I can do except wait it out.

Keep it together, Freechick!

8 thoughts on “Seven Days…

Want to say something about my post?

