We’re gonna party hard!

When you walk out of a club and it’s daylight, you know you’ve had a good night. Miss America and I hit up Ministry of Sound last night and even by our standards it was pretty epic. It’s been years since I’ve been anywhere near a club and on the way we got chatting to a couple of young guys. It set the tone for the night. All the hot men had come out to play!

Strangely, a friend of my ex saw what we were up to on Facebook and after swapping messages I told him to come down. I haven’t seen him since last year – why would I have done? Now this guy is hardcore. He’d come round to the flat I shared with my ex, go through beer after beer, gram after gram and still function for work the next day. But he was also pretty cool and always game for a laugh. Hm. He turned out to be a not so great drunk who smoked in the club, got into a fight resulting in him needing to have his arm patched up and grabbing at my mate. If it weren’t for the fact that I know what he’s like sober, I’d have written him off completely.

All this aside though, it was a great night and just what I needed to shrug off a crap week. The legendary Roger Sanchez played a 5 hour set and we danced the night away. It was the first time in ages I really let go on the dance floor, resulting in a few people asking if I was on drugs. I had to laugh. Of course there were people who were so spaced out they didn’t have a clue what was going on around them, but it’s not my scene. If I were to take some MDMA or coke or whatever, I’d be a mental case. Literally. Anyone who’s seen me in action on a night out knows this. I’ve got to say, I cannot wait for Ibiza!

I didn’t think I drank that much but actually, I think I was still drunk this morning. Certain sentences may as well have been tongue twisters, a fry up (albeit vegan and from a trendy place that took 45 minutes to serve us) turned my stomach and I can’t remember what the guy who’s been texting me looks like.

Yeah. There’s always a guy. He bought me a drink early on and I remember thinking he was alright, so he can’t have been that bad. We had a dance and a cheeky kiss anyway, and he’s already called me today. If anything, it’s a nice distraction from Mr Double-Barrel who seems to have dropped off the face of the earth.

It’s been a great weekend. I haven’t laughed so much in a very long time. Even if I am paying for it now….but hey, that’s the price you pay. In the words of Donaeo, we party hard.

2 thoughts on “We’re gonna party hard!

Want to say something about my post?

