I’ve had enough!!!!

I’ve tried and tried to be optimistic. Really, I have, but enough already! Since the beginning of April it’s been raining practically everyday and I’m now reaching my limit of acceptance with the crap British weather. I mean, really? I’m sat in the office with a stinking cold and it’s grey and wet outside. Why? Stupid global warming.

It’s mid May. It’s supposed to be spring and while it does tend to rain in spring, this is taking the piss. When you’re a black woman with relaxed hair, rain is not your friend – whether you have an umbrella or not.

Sigh.

On the upside, I may be getting a little sunshine at the end of June. But I’ll wait for confirmation before I share that one with you all.

Please god/universe, please let it stop raining for a bit. Just a few days? It doesn’t even have to be hot, just dry. I’ll be the best girl ever, I promise…

Well. That might be pushing it a bit too far…

5 thoughts on “I’ve had enough!!!!

Want to say something about my post?

