My ambulance ride

I don’t do things by half do I? So I had a lovely day for my birthday, really lovely. And then I went to bed and woke up in the night with a fever. Add to that a soaring temperature and a numb face – deep joy. Thank god I live with my family, I’d have been terrified if I lived on my own, I can’t cope with illness at all. When I woke up in the morning I felt much better, until I fainted in the kitchen and knocked my head. Cue a call to 999.

Turns out I have a viral infection coupled with tonsillitis. My timing is, as always, perfect. I have no idea if I’ll be having my drinks come Friday – I may put it off a week just in case.

😦

Want to say something about my post?

