If my life were a film…

If my life was a film, it would definitely be a romcom right now. Mr Double-Barrel texted me this morning – we’re going to dinner this week. This is the point in the film where my best friends (usually one female and one gay guy) would take me shopping for a new outfit, new hair-do, etc to a cheery pop song. My hair’s fine, but the clothes?

What do people wear on first dates these days? Bearing in mind my last first date was 11 years ago when I was 17 and I wore jeans, a jumper and a denim jacket, I’d say I need some assistance – now is the time for my fairy godmother to appear…

Want to say something about my post?

