It’s a booty call

So after Mr Soldiers texts yesterday I was feeling a little forlorn. I’d expected a weekend full of naughty behaviour but it looked like it wasn’t to be. After getting home at 5am Saturday morning, I finally surfaced at midday and ventured out to the shops to get mum a birthday gift. I couldn’t believe how gorgeous it was outside. The sun was shining – everything was pointing towards a beautiful spring day. One of my old friends was drinking in a pub up where I used to live so I got in my car and drove up to join her.

I haven’t seen her for around 8 months. She used to go out with my ex’s best mate and split with him about a month after I left my ex. We had a nice catch up and I met her new boyfriend who so far seems to be treating her like gold. Some of my ex’s mates turned up and it was nice to see them all. And you best believe I made sure I was the life and soul of the party, because I knew my being there would get back to him. While I was there, Mr Soldier texted me. ‘come over later’. I wasn’t expecting that, so I told him to let me know when he’d finished catching up with his mates and we’d sort something out.

It being my mums birthday, I had to drive back home. The two drinks and lack of sleep were catching up with me so I headed back in time to cut open mums cake. I curled up in bed, put my alarm on for a couple of hours later and fell asleep. I remember it going off and I remember turning it off and falling asleep. When I finally woke up at almost 1am, I had 2 texts from Mr Soldier asking if I wanted to go over to his. Luckily they were sent only 20 minutes beforehand so I jumped in the shower and made the short drive to his house at 2am. Finally, it looked like I was about to get my kicks.

To say he’d had zero action for at least 2 weeks, I left this afternoon feeling suitably satisfied. We had a chat and it looks like he’s going to try his training again, this time at Catterick. Thank god, because I wouldn’t like to have to tip toe around him until his mood lifted. I’m not going to lie, I’d have much preferred to have had a sleepover at Mr Music’s (no offence to Mr Soldier of course) but they say good things come to those who wait – and I can play the long game. Mr Soldier more than scratched an itch, so until the next time I can relax for now…

🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s a booty call

Want to say something about my post?

