I want it NOW!

I have a horrible, horrible personality trait. It’s called impatience. Anyone who knows me knows this. If I want something I want it like yesterday. When I wanted my last tattoo, I drew it and got it done the next day. When I wanted my lip re-pierced, I had it done within 24 hours (I’d have done it on the same day but I was a bit tipsy). Being impulsive is in my blood.

They say patience is a virtue and if that’s the case then I’m definitely one virtue down. If I decide to do something, I do it, and if I don’t get the opportunity to do it within a few days, I’ll drop the idea until my next round of impulsiveness. Right now, my three ‘wants’ are:

  1. My holiday. After spending yesterday looking at flights and stuff for a week in Ibiza, I want to book it like, NOW. I don’t want to have to wait another couple of weeks until payday because…well, because I don’t want to. I want to get the flights booked so I know that my first girls holiday (shocking at the age of almost 28) is definitely happening. That and I want to book tickets to see David Guetta at Pacha.
  2. I want the guy I bought tickets off to see The Maccabees next week to hurry up and send them because I don’t want to have been ripped off.
  3. I want Mr Music to arrange his bloody birthday drinks already, I don’t want to have to wait much longer because a – I’m beginning to think I maybe imagined what happened last weekend and b – I’m bloody horny.

It’s not a good thing to be so impatient all the time, I know. I generally hate waiting around for other people because I tend to do things straight away and I find it hard to comprehend the way other people can be so aloof about stuff. I don’t get why some people are sooo slow. Like, why does it take five minutes to get money out the cash machine? You put your card in, enter your PIN, select the amount, grab the money and go. Yesterday the woman in front me was standing there for ages. Was she mentally calculating how much she’d spent over the last few days, because there’s a mini-statement option that will calculate that for you. Grrr.

Having said that, my impatience can be a bloody great thing too. I go after what I want and I bloody well get it, I don’t wait for it to be handed to me, which I think is a valuable life lesson.

If only all these things could just hurry up and arrive…

🙂

4 thoughts on “I want it NOW!

  1. 4 minutes? That’s forever. I’m more like 30 seconds and then a minute of recovery time and then 20 seconds (because I’m putting my clothes back on before I’m done so I can leave right after).

Want to say something about my post?

